THURSDAY 3RD MARCH 2011

Today I had an interim critique with my course tutor Helen Watkins and it was such a brilliant experience I really expanded my ideas. I went into the room with a basic idea plan in my sketchbook and left with a final design idea. Out of all the workshops I couldn’t just chose one to specialize in because I honestly enjoyed them all. So my idea started from there, why not use a bit of everything in my final piece? A mixed media piece. I’ve never made a mixed media piece before so it would be a new thing for me and it would require me stepping out of my comfort zone because I did initially want to make a fashion item. From this mixed media piece I want to be inspired and create designs from it. Am I a designer or a maker? At this moment in time I’m definitely a designer.

Leave a Reply

