Monday 17th January 2011

First day back in university after a month off and straight back into the workshops. I was looking forward to papermaking because not only have I done it before but also I look forward to creating samples linking to my ‘three objects’. The brief for this term is based on three objects of my choice, my three objects are; a wire model of myself made by myself, a decorative ball belonging to my mother and a set of brooches that my Grandmother left me before she passed away. In the workshop I tried to focus my inspiration on these objects. I did this by following the obvious colour schemes; oranges/yellows for the decorative ball, neutrals for the wire model and light pastel colours for the brooches. This worked to my advantage but to improve these samples I decided to sew over some samples either to add effect or to add the element of one of my objects. Overall I got a lot of work done in this workshop, a productive day back in the city Cardiff. It’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

