LONDON 17/11/2010

Today my class travelled to London for the day to visit the V&A Museum. I’ve never been before and fell in love, there was definately too much to see in one day! I really liked the ironwork on the first floor, I’ve seen this kind of work before on gates and hanging basket frames but never really paid any attention to it till now. Such inspirational designs I especially liked the floral and swirly patterns.
My favourite place in the museum was the history of laces, this was the place were I was most inspired and it’s also the place where I found my chosen object for a project I’ve been recently given (I’ll make another post about my chosen object).

Leave a Reply

